Joint Conference Academies


Sustainability for PK-12 Schools: How to Create a Sustainability Program for Your School District AAC #1889

This course will provide participants the knowledge and skills to understand, design and implement a sustainable learning environment in their district. Building systems, energy efficiency, renewable energy systems, and the legal implications associated with such operational decisions will be discussed along with their impact on the learning environment and student wellness.



Seminar on School Finance -
AAC #1062

This course has been designed for school business managers and superintendents. The content will include property taxes and completion of the tax levy. Key elements of the Evidence-Based Funding Formula computations will be reviewed. The school district budget and the annual financial report will be taught and then used as a basis for discussing the preparation of multi-year financial and capital projections.


November 19 - 21, 2021
Hyatt Regency Chicago / Sheraton Grand Chicago / SwissĂ´tel Chicago

The Joint Annual Conference of the Illinois Association of School Boards (IASB), Illinois Association of School Administrators (IASA), and Illinois Association of School Business Officials (Illinois ASBO) is recognized as one of the nation's leading education conferences and a premier professional development opportunity for school board members.