TechCon Speakers

2018 Keynote Speaker

BruozasMeridith2018.jpgMeridith BruozasMgr./Educational Programs & Outreach
Argonne National Laboratory @argonne


Meridith Bruozas is the Manager of Educational Programs and Outreach with a focus on developing high quality educational programs that are aligned to mission science and support the development of the next generation of scientists and engineers. She oversees on- and off-site programming that ranges from inspiring and connecting middle school youth to STEM experiences to providing undergraduate and graduate students a once in a life time internship experience. She also focuses on developing key partnerships with local and regional organizations and school systems around STEM education.

Ms. Bruozas is an educator by training and has spent the past 15 years in a combination of district, non-for-profit and academic service positions researching and promoting STEM education. She earned her M.S. in Learning Sciences from Northwestern University and a B.S. in Secondary Education and Biology from Ball State University. Her publications include several national curriculum resources for the K-12 classroom and numerous professional presentations and research articles.

She is a member of the National Science Teacher Association, International Society of Technology in Education, Women in Science and Technology and Chicago Council of Science and Technology.

2018 Session Speakers

Blumberg.jpgScott Blumberg Dir./Business Services
Oak Grove SD 68

NoMan_Speaker.pngMark DohnProfessional Learning Coordinator
Illinois Computing Educators (ICE)
NoMan_Speaker.pngBrian GamlinAsst. Principal
Batavia USD 101
NoMan_Speaker.pngBrad GoldsteinChief Financial Officer, CSBO
Winnetka SD 36

Gravel.jpgR.J. Gravel, III, Ed.D.Asst. Supt./Business Services
Glenbrook HSD 225
_No_Image_Male.jpgCarl Heine, Ph.D.TALENT Program Director (Retired)
IL Mathematics & Science Academy
Inglese.jpgTony Inglese, SFO, CETLChief Financial Officer
Batavia USD 101
Kanavel.jpgCharles KanavelCo-Founder
Education Innovation Alliance
Lubelfeld.jpgMichael Lubelfeld, Ed.D.Superintendent
North Shore SD 112
Miller_Maureen.jpgMaureen Miller Dir./Technology
Winnetka SD 36
_No_Image_Female.jpgPhil Morris Dir./Technology & Operations
Kane County ROE
_No_Image_Male.jpgBrad Newkirk, Ed.D.Chief Academic Officer
Batavia USD 101

Polyak.jpgNicholas Polyak, Ed.D.Superintendent
Leyden CHSD 212
NoMan_Speaker.pngAdam Rappaport Dir./Buildings & Grounds
Winnetka SD 36

NoMan_Speaker.pngBrian Tobin Dir./Technology
Central CUSD 301

Watrous.jpgTim Watrous Co-Founder
Education Innovation Alliance
Williams_Craig.jpgCraig Williams Dir./Infrastructure Consulting Svs.
ClientFirst Consulting Group

Zelek_T.jpgThomas Zelek, Sr. Illinois ASBO Seminar Host