Current Board of Directors

How does Board service work?

Directors serve a three year term beginning in July each year, with three new Directors being elected each year to fill the nine member Board. The position of President is filled by automatic succession of the President Elect into that post; as is the position of President Elect by automatic succession of the Treasurer in that post.

View the leaders who have served the association all the way back to 1951!

Officers 2020 - 2021

Altmayer.jpg

leadership_logo_web.jpgPresident
Mark W. Altmayer

CFO/Treasurer
Huntley CSD 158
(847) 659-6111
Fax: (847) 659-6120

maltmayer@district158.org

Bush.jpg

leadership_logo_web.jpgPresident Elect
Jan J. Bush

Business Manager
Murphysboro CUSD 186
(618) 684-3781 x6205
Fax: (618) 684-2465
jbush@mhs.org

DePorter.jpg

leadership_logo_web.jpgTreasurer
Eric DePorter

Asst. Supt./Finance, Facilities & Operations, CSBO
Glen Ellyn SD 41
(630) 534-7220 
edeporter@d41.org

Romano.jpg

Immediate Past President
Dean T. Romano, Ed.D.

Asst. Supt./Business Services
Geneva CUSD 304
(630) 463-3035
Fax: (630) 463-3031
dromano@geneva304.org

Directors 2018 - 2021

Chapman.jpg

Seth ChapmanEd.D.

Asst. Supt./Business Services
Comm. Unit Sch. Dist. 303
(331) 228-2000
seth.chapman@d303.org

Crotty.jpg

leadership_logo_web.jpgAngela M. CrottyEd.D.

Assistant Superintendent, CSBO
Midlothian SD 143
(708) 899-8687
Fax: (708) 388-4793

acrotty@msd143.biz

parisi.jpg

leadership_logo_web.jpgAdam P. Parisi

Asst. Supt./Finance & Operations, CSBO
Mt. Prospect SD 57
(847) 394-7300 x1003
aparisi@d57.org

Directors 2019 - 2022

Jones.jpg

Maureen A. Jones

Asst. Supt./Finance & Operations, CPA
Comm. Cons. Sch. Dist. 89
(630) 545-3508
Fax: (630) 469-8936
mjones@ccsd89.org

Mitchell.jpg

Tamara L. Mitchell

Asst. Supt./Business & Financial Services
Joliet Public Elem. SD 86
(815) 740-3196
tmitchell@joliet86.org

Stuckert.jpg

leadership_logo_web.jpgNicole Stuckert

Asst. Supt./Business Services, CSBO
Sycamore CUSD 427
(815) 899-8100
Fax: (815) 899-8119

nstuckert@syc427.org

Directors 2020 - 2023

Arbogast_Web.jpg

leadership_logo_web.jpgAnthony R. Arbogast

Asst. Supt./Business & Operations, CSBO
Plainfield CSD 202
(815) 577-4000
Fax: (815) 436-7824
aarbogas@psd202.org

Brophy.jpg

Edward J. Brophy

Asst. Supt./Operations
Forest Park SD 91
(708) 366-5700 x301
Fax: (708) 366-5761
ebrophy@fpsd91.org

McDermott_Web.jpg

leadership_logo_web.jpgPatrick McDermottEd.D., SFO

Asst. Supt./Business & Finance, CSBO
Freeport SD 145
(815) 232-0300
Fax: (815) 235-4177

patrick.mcdermott@fsd145.org

Executive Team

Jacoby.jpg

Michael A. Jacoby, Ed.D., SFO, CAE

Executive Director/CEO
(630) 408-7611
Fax: (815) 516-0184
mjacoby@iasbo.org

ASBO_logo.jpeg

Susan P. Bertrand, MBA, CAE

Deputy Executive Director/COO
(630) 542-7001
Fax: (815) 516-0184
sbertrand@iasbo.org

Paschal.jpg

Carla D. Paschal, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
(815) 753-6102
Fax: (815) 516-5759
cpaschal@iasbo.org

Learn More About the Board of Directors

About the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors guide the Association and ensures continued relevance to the school business profession.

BOard Home Page

Strategic Plan Goals

Part of the ongoing role of the Board is to work on the strategic plan for the Association.


strategic plan

Committees & Special Assignments

As part of Board service, each Director takes part in committee work and acts as a liaison to other committees within the Association.

board assignments

Liaison Assignments - PDC & Regional

Find out who your board liaison is for your PDC or Regional Organization.

board liaisons

Agendas & Minutes

See what topics the board is discussing and approved minutes from their meetings.

meeting minutes

Policy Manual

See what policies and procedures guide the daily operations of Illinois ASBO.

view the policy manual

Board of Directors Testimonials

Serving on the Board allows me to give back to an organization that has provided so much guidance personally so that it can grow and improve.”
Dr. Dean RomanoDean T. Romano, Ed D.
Asst. Supt./Business Services
Geneva CUSD 304
Director 2014-2017
Board service allows me to grow professionally as we look for ways to support our peers, organization and the states' educational fiscal goals.”
Barry BolekBarry A. Bolek
Retired CSBO
Director 2014-2017
I have benefitted greatly from serving on the Board of Directors. Board service has allowed me to make a positive impact for all Illinois ASBO members as well as building excitement for and promoting the profession.”
Dr. David HillDavid H. Hill, Ed. D.
Superintendent
Comm. Cons. Sch. Dist. 93
President 2017

Consider Applying for the board