Current Board of Directors

How does Board service work?

Directors serve a three year term beginning in July each year, with three new Directors being elected each year to fill the nine member Board. The position of President is filled by automatic succession of the President Elect into that post; as is the position of President Elect by automatic succession of the Treasurer in that post.

View the leaders who have served the association all the way back to 1951!

Officers 2017 - 2018 


​David H. Hill, Ed.D.

Associate Superintendent
Comm. Cons. Sch. Dist. 93
(630) 539-3290
Fax: (630) 539-3450


leadership_logo_web.jpgPresident Elect
Cathy L. Johnson

Assoc. Supt./Finance & Operations
Twp. High Sch. Dist. 214
(847) 718-7610
Fax: (847) 718-7645


Dean T. Romano, Ed.D.

Chief Operating Officer
Yorkville CUSD 115
(630) 553-4382


Immediate Past Presidentleadership_logo_web.jpg
Jennifer J. Hermes, SFO

Chief Operation Officer, CSBO
Lake Forest SD 67 & 115
(847) 604-7402
Fax: (847) 234-2372

Directors 2015 - 2018


leadership_logo_web.jpgMark W. Altmayer

Huntley CSD 158
(847) 659-6111
Fax: (847) 659-6120


Julie-Ann C. Fuchs, Ed.D.

Associate Superintendent
Kaneland CUSD 302
(630) 365-5111 x119
Fax: (630) 365-9428


leadership_logo_web.jpgEric M. Miller

Asst. Supt./Business Services, CSBO
Glenview CCSD 34
(847) 998-5008
Fax: (847) 675-7675

Directors 2016 - 2019


leadership_logo_web.jpgJan J. Bush

Business Manager
Murphysboro CUSD 186
(618) 684-3781 x6205 
Fax: (618) 684-2465


Julie A. Jilek

Assistant Superintendent, CSBO
Northwest Suburban Spec. Ed. Org.
(847) 463-8103
Fax: (847) 463-8114


Bradley L. Shortridge, Ed.D.

Asst. Supt./Finance & Operations, CSBO
Genoa-Kingston CUSD 424
(815) 262-7454
Fax: (815) 784-6059

Directors 2017 - 2020


leadership_logo_web.jpgMark R. Bertolozzi

McHenry CCSD 15
(815) 385-7210
Fax: (815) 344-7121


leadership_logo_web.jpgKevin L. Dale

Business Manager, CSBO
Rochelle Twp. HSD 212
(815) 562-4161 x5110 
Fax: (815) 562-6693


Eric DePorter

Asst. Supt./Finance, Facilities & Operations, CSBO
Glen Ellyn SD 41
(630) 534-7220

Executive Team


Michael A. Jacoby, Ed.D., SFO, CAE

Executive Director/CEO
(630) 408-7611
Fax: (815) 516-0184


Susan P. Bertrand, MBA, CAE

Deputy Executive Director/COO
(630) 542-7001
Fax: (815) 516-0184

Learn More About the Board of Directors

About the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors guide the Association and ensures continued relevance to the school business profession.

BOard Home Page

Strategic Plan Goals

Part of the ongoing role of the Board is to work on the strategic plan for the Association.

strategic plan

Committees & Special Assignments

As part of Board service, each Director takes part in committee work and acts as a liaison to other committees within the Association.

board assignments

Liaison Assignments - PDC & Regional

Find out who your board liaison is for your PDC or Regional Organization.

board liaisons

Agendas & Minutes

See what topics the board is discussing and approved minutes from their meetings.

meeting minutes

Policy Manual

See what policies and procedures guide the daily operations of Illinois ASBO.

view the policy manual

Board of Directors Testimonials

Serving on the Board allows me to give back to an organization that has provided so much guidance personally so that it can grow and improve.”
Dr. Dean RomanoDean T. RomanoChief Operating Officer
Yorkville CUSD 115
Director 2014-2017
Board service allows me to grow professionally as we look for ways to support our peers, organization and the states' educational fiscal goals.”
Barry BolekBarry BolekRetired CSBO
Director 2014-2017
I have benefitted greatly from serving on the Board of Directors. Board service has allowed me to make a positive impact for all Illinois ASBO members as well as building excitement for and promoting the profession.”
Dr. David HillDavid Hill Associate Superintendent
Comm. Cons. Sch. Dist. 93
President 2017

Consider Applying for the board