Regional Organizations

Regional_PD.jpg

New Instructions to Receive PD at Qualifying Regional Meetings

Due to ISBE regulations, there are several different steps that must be completed for Illinois ASBO members to receive Professional Development Clock Hours at Regional meetings. We've narrowed it down to three simple steps for our members. For auditing purposes, all three steps must be completed. If not, Illinois ASBO will not be permitted to provide credit.

Instructions for Reg. Chair to Give Credit at Meetings

Upcoming Regional Meetings


Find Your Region

Illinois ASBO Regional Organizations bring together like-minded professionals in your area. Hear speakers on relevant local issues and timely topics for school business officials. Below is a listing of current regionals throughout the state. Find your next opportunity, get in touch with your committee chair to be added to their contact list and find out more about participation.

You can find a full listing of upcoming regional meetings on the Event Calendar.

Learn about Regionals created specifically for facilities professionals.

Service Associate/Vendor Attendance

Service Associate Members are invited to attend many Regional Organization Meetings. Please refer to the Events/Regional Organization page to determine whether the meeting you are interested in attending allows Service Associates. Vendors that speak at Regional Meetings are expected to adhere to the Illinois ASBO Service Associate Code of Ethics.

Information for Regional Chairs on awarding PD Credit.

Central Illinois Valley Regional

CENTRAL ILLINOIS VALLEY

Regional Chair
Glayn Worrell, MBA CPA
glayn.worrell@pekin.net
T: (309) 477-4744

DuPage Regional

DUPAGE

Regional Co-Chair
Wendy Flaherty
wflaherty@sd81.org
T: (847) 671-1816

Regional Co-Chair
Christopher Whelton
cwhelton@elmhurst205.org

East Central Regional

EAST CENTRAL

Regional Chair
Carol B. Baker
cbaker@usd116.org
T: (217) 384-3642

Egyptian Regional

EGYPTIAN

Regional Chair
Rachel Wright
rachel.wright@herrinschools.org
T: (618) 988-8024

Fox River Valley Regional

FOX RIVER VALLEY

Regional Chair
Nicole Stuckert
nstuckert@syc427.org
T: (815) 899-8100

Illinois Valley Regional

ILLINOIS VALLEY

Regional Chair
Teri Shaw
terishaw0@gmail.com
T: (708) 863-4856

McHenry Regional

MCHENRY COUNTY

Regional Chair
Greg Brown
gbrown@district100.com

Mississippi Valley Regional

MISSISSIPPI VALLEY

Regional Chair
Jamie Hadjan
jhadjan@jsd117.org

NIRT-BA Regional

NIRT-BA / SPECIAL EDUCATION

Regional Chair
Brian Riegler
briegler@ladse.org

Northeastern Regional

NORTHEASTERN

Regional Chair
Dan Stanley
daniel.stanley@d128.org
T: (847) 247-4500

North Shore Elementary Regional

NORTH SHORE ELEMENTARY

Regional Chair
Lyndl Schuster
lschuster@rtsd26.org
T: (224) 612-7302

Northwest Suburban Regional

NORTHWEST SUBURBAN

Regional Chair
Catherine Lauria
clauria@district31.net
T: (847) 313-4413

Quad Cities Regional

QUAD-CITIES

Regional Chair
Dave McDermott
dmcdermo@molineschools.org
T: (309) 743-8108

South East Regional

SOUTH EAST

Regional Chair
Cary L. Jackson
cjackson@dieterich.k12.il.us
T: (217) 925-5447

South Suburban Regional

SOUTH SUBURBAN

Regional Chair
David Ricker
dricker@sd163.com
T: (708) 688-9402

West Central Regional

WEST CENTRAL

Regional Chair
Angela Burris
aburris@sps186.org
T: (217) 718-7105

West Cook Regional

WEST COOK

Regional Co-Chair
Jennifer Hosty
jhosty@bsd100.org

Regional Co-Chair
Alicia Cieszykowski
cieszykowskia@d83.org

Western Regional

WESTERN

Regional Chair
Crista Rigg
riggcr@mtcnow.net
(309) 776-3180 

Will County Regional

WILL COUNTY
(THREE RIVERS)

Regional Chair
Robert Groos
rgroos@nlsd122.org

Stefanie La Croix

A Forum for Sharing Ideas

I attend regularly at the Will County Regional and we are always sharing ideas. Knowing where you can get it if you don't know something and being willing to help others are key. If I know something, I share and vice versa. The communication web makes the day to day more manageable because I know I have the resources to find the information I need. Having a solid network makes you less fearful about taking on the job.”

– Stefanie L. Croix
Dir./Business Services, Lockport Twp. HSD 205